COMPETITION WITH SELF

I shall through my experiences and other ideas gained , say that competition with self is the most tough thing . In the normal competitions we acumulate and use all our energies to out beat the opponents . We prepare ourself by judging and evaluating the potential of others and then we act for the thing . but in this case the most important factor is evaluation of oneself with utmost honesty and then think and prepare its betterment in a time frame..

In it have to evaluate ourselves in the following way .

1. where am I now .
2. what are my strengths and capabilities . in terms of physical,mental ,spiritual,, financial ,and educational..
3…what are my weaknesses, and shortcomings .
4. what are my assets in terms of personality,confidence,self dependence,decision taking and initiative taking.

After it we should make a higher target with the above parameters .

Now we should put a time limit and then act on improving our performance in the above areas . the honest evaluation can be had from our immediate contact persons who know the best of us . self criticism should be done and impartial evaluation from time to time should be done ..

this is only the competition with the self where no other person is involved .

HERE THE PERSON IS ONLY I AND NO ONE ELSE AND NO ONE TO BLAME ALSO. IT IS TOUGH BECAUSE HERE ONLY ONESELF IS INVOLVED..

Courtesy:  Shailendra Kumar Singh from Ghaziabad, India

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. C.Muthukrishnan
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 06:22:38

    Dear Sir,
    The article ‘Competition with self’ is making a man to think wisely.
    The self assessment and criticism are important for the grown of a man.
    I preserve the article as a perfect guidance for myself and my colleagues.
    I wish to read more and more articles of this type.
    May God bless u all with good health and wealth.
    Thank u,
    Yours sincerely,
    C.Muthukrishnan.
    Pl. visit my blog: indianexserviceman.blogspot.com
    Website: http://www.exweltrust.org
    and http://www.exweltrustblogspot.com

    Reply

  2. exservicemanindia
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 23:21:52

    Thanks for your wishes, Sir.
    I got inspired by your tireless blogging for the welfare of veteran brothers.
    With your fullest support and blessings, I can be able to achieve my ultimate goal in building up a site/forum exclusively for ex-SM.
    Regards
    Shiva
    +919840239890

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Visitor Stats

  • 16,743 hits
